TPSMA welcomes members of the new Honorary Board of Directors

Congratulations to the TPSMA!

Turning Point Suffragist Memorial

The Turning Point Suffragist Memorial Association welcomed members of the new Honorary Board of Directors during a dinner celebration on May 21, 2015 in Occoquan, Virginia, near the site of the planned memorial. The members of the Honorary Board will help TPSMA raise awareness about the memorial and support its construction. 11350429_963519896999570_9211497138259426714_n

Thank you to everyone who attended the celebration, and than you especially to those serving on the Honorary Board:  Brigadier General Clara Leach Adams-Ender, US Army, Ret.; former First Lady of Virginia, Susan Allen; former First Lady of Virginia, Jeannie Baliles; Professor Emeritus, Dr. Sidney R. Bland; Kristina Bouweiri, President/CEO, Reston Limousine; Washington correspondent for The Daily Beast, Eleanor Clift; Robert P. J. Cooney, Jr., Founder, Woman Suffrage Media Project; reporter Rebecca Cooper of ABC 7 News – WJLA News, Washington; Emmy-winning journalist and public speaker, Jan Fox; Gloria Feldt

View original post 98 more words

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: